[texhax] TUG Election results

Barbara Beeton bnb at ams.org
Fri May 10 14:51:26 CEST 2013

Nominations for TUG President and the Board of Directors in 2013 have
been received and validated. Because there is a single nomination for
the office of President and because there are not more nominations for
the Board of Directors than there are open seats, there is no
requirement for a ballot this election.

For President, Steve Peter was nominated. As there were no other
nominees, he is duly elected and will serve for a two-year term.

For the Board of Directors, the following individuals were nominated:
Kaja Christiansen, Steve Grathwohl, Jim Hefferon, Klaus Hoeppner,
Arthur Reutenauer, David Walden.
As there were not more nominations than open positions, all the
nominees are duly elected to a four-year term. Thanks to all for
their willingness to serve.

Terms for President and members of the Board of Directors will begin
with the Annual Meeting. Congratulations to all.

Jonathan Fine has decided to step down at the end of his term. On
behalf of the Board, I wish to thank him for his service, and for his
continued participation until the Annual Meeting.

A complete report, including the candidates' statements, is posted
on the TUG web site at

Barbara Beeton
For the TUG Elections Committee
Barbara Beeton
Staff Specialist for Computer Typesetting Systems
Information Systems
Phone: +1 401.455.4000
Fax: +1 401.331.3842
Associate with us!<http://www.ams.org/about-us/social>

More information about the texhax mailing list