[tex-live] this years winners

Sebastian Rahtz sebastian.rahtz@computing-services.oxford.ac.uk
Mon, 27 May 2002 01:09:39 +0100

As TeX Live draws to a close for this year, here are the
TLOscars for 2002:

 * late submission prize: although Fabrice made a valiant
     effort, submitting new win32 binaries up until this
     evening, Staszek beat him to it by still doing
     Polish docs even as I write

 * honourable mention for late submission: Thomas
     made an unusual entry into the race this year, by
     getting me to zap some entire packages at the last minute.
     but he was disqualified, as in fact he didnt *tell*
     me to follow his lead in teTeX, I just did anyway
 * fattest late change: Vladimir has to win this one,
     for updating cm-super yesterday, making one of
     the biggest packages around
 * hard work prize: I don't think anyone will 
     be surprised to hear that Fabrice won this, as usual,
     for exceptional amounts of late night bug fixing
 * hardest-to-please tester: Janusz gets a medal
     for his efforts in trying to break the system

If Hans, Gerben, Martin, Kaja, Volker and Norbert don't get any prizes,
it is just because they were simply very helpful.....

Sebastian Rahtz      OUCS Information Manager
13 Banbury Road, Oxford OX2 6NN. Phone +44 1865 283431