next up previous contents
Next: Article VI NOTICES Up: TUG BYLAWS Previous: Article IV DIRECTORS

Article V

Section 1. Executive Committee

There will be established an Executive Committee which will consist of the President, plus three other Directors. It will be the responsibility of the Executive Committee to adopt interim procedures and policies when necessary on behalf of TUG, subject to the ultimate approval of the Board of Directors.

Section 2. Technical Council

There shall be a Technical Council consisting of three Directors, one of whom shall be appointed Technical Council Chair. The primary purpose of the Technical Council shall be the study of technical issues concerning TeX, Metafont, and their auxiliary support systems. The Council shall appoint Technical Working Groups to make recommendations related to specific issues. After evaluation and certification by the Council, the recommendations shall be brought to the Board of Directors for formal recognition. The Grand Wizard and the Wizard of Fonts shall be permanent honorary members of the Technical Council.

Section 3. Ad Hoc Committees

The Board of Directors may from time to time, by resolution adopted by a majority of the Board, appoint one or more Ad Hoc Committees to perform such functions as may be designated in said resolution.